2020-09-14: News Headlines

_____ (2020-09-13). US Demands Hinder Spanish Probe Into Security Firm That Spied On Assange. popularresistance.org There will be no judicial cooperation forthcoming from the United States unless a Spanish judge reveals his information sources in an investigation into alleged espionage against WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange while he was living in the Ecuadorean embassy in London. | Judge José de la Mata of Spain's High Court (Audiencia Nacional) has sent a request for judicial cooperation to US authorities as part of his probe into a Spanish private security company named UC Global S.L. and its owner David Morales, on allegations that this firm secretly recorded Assange's private meetings with lawyers, politicians, relatives…

_____ (2020-09-12). Sept. 26: No New Cold War International Forum. popularresistance.org For our second international webinar, we're bringing together peace activists from China, the US, Britain, South Africa, India, Morocco, Bolivia and Belgium to discuss how to oppose the US-led New Cold War. | The event will take place on Zoom, on Saturday 26 September, 2pm UK / 9pm China / 9am US Eastern / 6am US Pacific. To get a ticket to the Zoom event, register on Eventbrite. Registered users will receive a link within 24 hours of the event starting. The event will also be streamed to Youtube and Facebook.

Anya Parampil (2020-09-11). US govt & Democrat-tied troll farm boosts Bolivian coup regime, meddles in Mexico, Venezuela. thegrayzone.com Red Lines host Anya Parampil speaks with The Grayzone's Ben Norton about US troll farm CLS Strategies that boosted Bolivia's coup regime and sought to destabilize leftist Venezuelan and Mexican governments. Ben Norton joined Red Lines to discuss his recent piece, "U.S. govt-linked PR firm ran fake news networks for right-wing Latin American regimes." He …

teleSUR (2020-09-11). Bolivia: Evo Morales' Supporters Claim Political Persecution. telesurenglish.net Prosecutors, lawyers, and human rights defenders Friday denounced political persecution and abuse of power by Bolivia's coup-born regime led by Jeanine Añez over President Evo Morales' collaborators and supporters. | RELATED: | "Bolivia's justice system is promoting unfounded charges on Morales' supporters, as it is applying preventive arrest arbitrarily," Ombudsman Nadia Cruz assured. | The Añez regime launched criminal investigations agains…

Manuela Solé (2020-09-10). Venezuela Backs Bolivia's Morales and Ecuador's Correa Following Court Rulings. venezuelanalysis.com The Maduro government recently launched the Simon Bolivar International Institute to strengthen international solidarity.